DON O.'S LIVE BLUES PICKS

Last Update 3/1/24


MARCH

Friday, March 1-R.L. Griffin Show and Revue, Blues Palace II, Dallas --or-- Tab Benoit, 8 pm, Arlington Music Hall, Arlington --or--  Holland K. Smith, 8:30 pm, Stumpy's, Arlington
Saturday, March 2-R.L. Griffin Show and Revue, Blues Palace II, Dallas


Tuesday, March 5-Terraplane Tuesday, 7 pm, Reveler's Hall, Dallas


Friday, March 8-R.L. Griffin Show and Revue, Blues Palace II, Dallas --or-- Mike Morgan, Shawn Pittman, Reo Casey, Jeremiah Johnson unplugged, 8 pm, Six Springs Tavern, Richardson --or-- Hash Brown, 7 pm, Bankhead Brewpub, Fort Worth
Saturday, March 9-R.L. Griffin Show and Revue, Blues Palace II, Dallas --or-- 24th annual KNON Blues Festival, 3 pm, Poor David's Pub, Dallas
Sunday, March 10-24th annual KNON Blues Festival, 3 pm, Poor David's Pub, Dallas

Tuesday, March 12-Terraplane Tuesday, 7 pm, Reveler's Hall, Dallas
Wednesday, March 13-Mike Morgan and Holland K. Smith, 8 pm, Panther City BBQ, Fort Worth

Friday, March 15-R.L. Griffin Show and Revue, Blues Palace II, Dallas --or-- EJ Mathews, 7 pm, Bankhead Brewpub, Fort Worth
Saturday, March 16-R.L. Griffin Show and Revue, Blues Palace II, Dallas --or-- James Hinkle, 6 pm, Bankhead Brewpub, Fort Worth


Tuesday, March 19-Terraplane Tuesday, 7 pm, Reveler's Hall, Dallas


Friday, March 22-R.L. Griffin Show and Revue, Blues Palace II, Dallas --or-- Jim Suhler and Monkey Beat, 8 pm, Bartonville Store, Bartonville --or-- Aaron Burton trio, 5 pm, Pecan Lodge, Dallas
Saturday, March 23-R.L. Griffin Show and Revue, Blues Palace II, Dallas


Tuesday, March 26-Terraplane Tuesday, 7 pm, Reveler's Hall, Dallas
Wednesday, March 27-Dylan Bishop & Cadillac Johnson, 8 pm, Panther City BBQ, Fort Worth

Friday, March 29-R.L. Griffin Show and Revue, Blues Palace II, Dallas --or-- Larry Lampkin, 7 pm, Bankhead Brewpub, Fort Worth
Saturday, March 30-R.L. Griffin Show and Revue, Blues Palace II, Dallas

Most showtimes 9:30 or 10 pm unless otherwise noted.

You don't have to choose these, but please choose to go hear some live blues SOMEWHERE as often as you can! As always, check with the club. Things sometimes change at the last minute. Club phone numbers are listed in the DFW Blues Clubs section.